Youth Commission Board 

Gavel and Books

The Needham Youth Commission Board is an advisory group overseeing the work of Needham Youth Services. The board comprised of eight representatives appointed by the Park and Recreation Department, Needham Town Moderator, Needham School Committee, Needham Superintendent of Schools, Needham Police Department, Needham Finance Committee, and the Needham Select Board


  • Julie Stevens, Chair
    Appointed by the Finance Committee
  • Kevin Keane, Vice-Chair
    Appointed by the Select Board
  • David Bookston
    Appointed by the School Committee
  • Jack Cruickshank
    Appointed by the Superintendent of Schools
  • Karen Mullen
    Appointed by Park and Recreation
  • Susan Patkin
    Appointed by the Town Moderator
  • Shayan Raza
    Appointed by the Superintendent of Schools
  • Vin Springer
    Appointed by the Police Department

Meeting Agendas:

Meeting Minutes:

Additional Information:

  • Meetings are generally held on the second Wednesday of each month (unless otherwise noted)
  • Meetings are held at Town Hall (unless otherwise noted)