Help Center
Go To Search
Click to Home

Town Clerk

Posted on: January 9, 2018

2018 Revised Election/Town Meeting Calendar

TOWN OF NEEDHAM
Office of the Town Clerk
1471 Highland Avenue, Needham, MA 02492-0909
Telephone (781) 455-7500 ~ Fax (781) 449-1246 Teaton@needhamma.gov 2018

TOWN ELECTION & TOWN MEETING CALENDAR
Nomination Papers Available For Town Offices/Town Meeting Members:
- Tuesday, January 2, 2018

Last Day to Submit Warrant Articles To the Board of Selectmen: - Monday, February 5, 2018

Last Day for Incumbent Town Meeting Members to File Written Acceptance [21 Days before Filing with Town Clerk]: - Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Last Day to File Nomination Papers with Board of Registrars [49 Days before Town Election]: - Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Last Day for Board of Registrars to File Nomination Papers with Town Clerk [35 days before Annual Town Election]: - Tuesday, March 6. 2018

Last Day for Board of Selectmen to Submit Proposition 2 1/2 Ballot Question to Town Clerk [35 days before Annual Town Election]: - Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Last Day to Object or Withdraw Before Annual Town Election [48 hours after filing deadline]: - Thursday, March 8, 2018

Last Day to Register To Vote Before ANNUAL TOWN ELECTION - Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - Special Voter Registration Session 9:00 A.M. – 8:00 P.M.

Last Day to apply for Absentee Ballots For the Annual Town Election - Monday, April 9, 2018 - Noon

ANNUAL TOWN ELECTION: (7:00 A.M. - 8:00 P.M.) - Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Last Day to Post Warrant for Friday, April 20, 2018 (10 Days) Annual Town Meeting - Monday, April 23, 2018 (7 Days)

ANNUAL TOWN MEETING: - Begins Monday, May 7, 2018 7:30 P.M. – Town Hall, Powers Hall - May 9, 14, 16, 21, 2018 (If needed)

STATE PRIMARY - TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 4, 2018: 7:00 AM–8:00 PM

Last day to register to vote and change Party enrollment for State Primary - Wednesday, August 15, 2018 (Special Voter Registration Session) 9:00 AM – 8:00 PM

Last day to post warrant for State Primary (at least 7 days before) - Thursday, August 28, 2018

STATE ELECTION - TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 6, 2018 – 7:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Last day to register to vote and change Party enrollment for State Election - Wednesday, October 17, 2018 (Special Voter Registration Session) 9:00 AM – 8:00 PM




















































                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          
Facebook Twitter Google Plus Email

Other News in Town Clerk