Board of Health


The Board of Health is comprised of three members who are each elected for a three year term.

Board Members:

  • Edward Cosgrove, Ph.D.
  • Stephen Epstein, M.D.
  • Kathleen Ward Brown, Sc.D.
  • Christina Matthews, MPH
  • Robert Partridge, M.D., MPH 

Board Of Health Goals 2014 (PDF)

Board of Health Goals 2017 to 2018 (PDF)

Board of Health Goals 2019 to 2020

On Friday October 21, 2016, the Needham Board of Health reiterated its commitment to a public health policy approach that is data-driven and inclusive. The Board of Health charged its director and staff to educate, inform, and empower the Needham community and all its residents about sound public health practices and about

the potential impact of actions, initiatives, and policy choices on the public’s health. Please view the letter (PDF).

Board of Health Regulations